A Case of Mistaken Identity

Several months ago, another site called The Ugly Bug Ball (www.theuglybugball.com) started up in the UK.  It’s a dating site for the aesthetically challenged, and while I may personally qualify for that distinction, this is obviously not that site.  I just want to point out that I got here first, and I’m not about to be the first to blink.

Every time the UK site is featured in the international news, the number of visitors here goes crazy.  I hope it’s not too much of a disappointment.  I also hope that new visitors take a  moment to look around, and leave a comment, too.  It would be fun to see comments from folks around the world.  I happen to be single, too, so why waste an opportunity to reach out to someone new?

5 responses to this post.

  1. sounds good for visitors, the name alone got my couriosity.
    have a good one and by the way welcome to the modern era, I my self am still very fond of my old 35mm, but have a little cannon similar to yours but grey colored.

    have a good one “catforklifter”

    Reply

  2. Hey, thanks for taking the time to comment! I never thought my little blog would be on the wordpress “fastest growing blog” list, and since I feel like all of us here at wordpress are kind of a family, you deserved an explanation. I also like to help visitors along with helpful links and information.

    I chose The Ugly Bug Ball because it was general enough that I could make it about anything I pleased, and besides, all the other ideas I had were taken.

    I knew it was time to go digital when I took some negatives to Walgreens, and they just laughed at me.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Katelyn on October 29, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    I have to admit when I first came to your blog I was hoping to meet my future British husband. But I guess I’ll just have to settle for your witty commentary and entertainment recommendations.

    Reply

  4. DOOOOOOOOODE. I’m watching Chelsea Lately (while also being on the internet, because I have talent) and they are totally talking about the other Ugly Bug Ball. Made me think of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

