Birthday Treats

Today is my birthday.  It’s been my tradition to post old photos for family birthdays.  Here’s my first, where I’m looking as excited as I feel now about getting older:

my first birthday

My First Birthday

This was the only thing I was going to post, but my wonderful friend (and guest blogger) Katydid sent me a special “handmade” card.  She knows me far too well!  I had to share:

Katydid's birthday surprise

Ian Tracey with muscles (L) and favorites clockwise from top: Jonathan Jackson, Hadley Fraser, Matthew Gray Gubler, Ramin Karimloo and James McAvoy

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Katydid on October 24, 2011 at 9:17 am

    Happy Birthday!!! I’m glad you enjoyed the card, and hopefully it will make a few other people smile as well.

    Have a great birthday and eat lots of cake!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Nelia Green on October 24, 2011 at 9:20 am

    Adorable baby … Where’s Yigit? Thought he’d send along something attractive & tasty for your B-day. Love Katydid’s cut-n-paste surprise card…. HAVE A HAPPY!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Ralph Adette on October 26, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Hope you had a happy! EddieB is my little manikin, he shares your birthday and just turned seven.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

