January in San Francisco

In keeping with my New Year’s Resolution to take more photographs, here’s a peek at my day.  I’m puppy sitting at a house overlooking Haight-Ashbury, near Buena Vista Park.  Yesterday we were enveloped in a fog bank.  Today was sunny and bright.  That’s San Francisco winter weather for you!

There’s no photo of the dog, because he just won’t hold still.

(Click twice on the images to see bigger, sharper versions.)

St Ignatius Church from Buena Vista Park

St Ignatius Church from Buena Vista Park

Golden Gate Bridge from Buena Vista Park

Golden Gate Bridge from Buena Vista Park

Goorin Bros. Hats on Haight Street

Goorin Bros. Hats on Haight Street: I'm lusting after a cloche.

Cole Valley Sunset

Cole Valley Sunset

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Katie on January 4, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    Jealous of the hats, if I have to be honest, especially the brownish one on the head.

    Reply

  2. Okay … I am properly and completely swept away by these beautiful photos … then again, it’s a little over 20 degrees here and i might be feeling a wee bit envious! San Francisco has always been a glorious city. Thanks for sharing.

    Theo

    Reply

    • I’ve been hearing about the rough winter in the east, so I’m certainly feeling lucky here. I don’t live far from Buena Vista Park, but this is the first time I’ve been there. I’ve got to force myself to climb the SF hills more often. Even without a dog dragging me.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Nelia Green on January 5, 2012 at 8:01 am

    Thanks for the beautiful photos … I prefer this arrangement as it reminds me of the vintage fold-out postcard packet sets (tongue twister – try saying that quickly 6 times). Love the store window display – miss that part of my antiques biz.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Katelyn on January 5, 2012 at 8:24 am

    Pretty! I especially love the one of the sunset. Those hats are awesome, too bad they’re so expensive.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kat on January 5, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Yay for more photos in 2012!!! You have a wonderful eye and a beautiful city with which to utilize it 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

