Zen Goat

I’m a city girl, but I love farm animals. I’m thinking of my friends Rob and Kathy today, because it’s Rob’s birthday.  When I used to visit them in Suffolk, they would drive me around the countryside so I could photograph sheep, cows, horses, and yes, even enlightened goats.

Happy Birthday, Rob!

goat collage

(I named this sequence “Zen Goat” many years ago, when I was studying eastern spirituality.  I don’t know, maybe it’s really more Taoist.  What do you think?)

3 Comments

Filed under Photography

3 responses to “Zen Goat

  1. Most definitely “enlightened”! What a magnificent expression and your photography is equally as impressive.

  2. Katelyn

    I happen to have won an award for being zen, and that goat, in my humble opinion, looks very zen to me.

    In the bottom left photo I think the goat’s wattle looks like a bow tie.

Leave a Reply

