Getting Literary

Some projects I’ve been involved with have blossomed over the summer.  Some have required little effort on my part, while others have kept me busy.  I’ve posted more video creations on my YouTube channel, and they continue to center around the television western Laramie.  I did an interview with a young graduate student and fellow blogger about my uncle, Dennis Severs, and it was published on August 15th in a UK literary magazine called Peninsula.  The online copy can be read and downloaded on their site in a pdf format.  My interview is on page 72.  I don’t know yet if this is a limited offer, so download it soon, just in case.  The other pieces in the magazine are worth reading, too!

A book cover designer in Canada used one of my photographs of County Mayo, Ireland, for a historical novel.  I haven’t read the book, but I do think my photo looks great!  The book is available through Libros Libertad.

I have another book cover to reveal, but it will have to wait just a little while longer.  In the meantime, I need to get back to reading again.  I realized this week that I haven’t finished a book in months.  Too much time in photoshop and learning video editing has replaced my reading habit.  My book club has selected State of Wonder by Ann Patchett for our September selection, so I’m eager to dive in.

The summer went so fast, and it never got warm here in San Francisco.  I wonder what September will bring…

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Katelyn on August 31, 2012 at 2:41 pm

    I love the interview you did about your uncle’s house. And that book cover photo is breathtaking. Can’t wait for you to reveal the next one!

    You must have sent SF’s heat over to Phoenix. First day of September is supposed to be 106F.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Shay on August 31, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    I would have been seriously, seriously verklempt if my uncle had turned away Tom Selleck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

